Feedback

Continuous Live-Cell Culture Imaging and Single-Cell Tracking by Computational Lensfree LED Microscopy

ORCID
0000-0002-1576-4287
Affiliation/Institute
Institute of Semiconductor Technology (IHT), Technische Universität Braunschweig, 38106 Braunschweig, Germany. gregor.scholz@tu-braunschweig.de.
Scholz, Gregor;
ORCID
0000-0002-4945-6178
Affiliation/Institute
Institute of Semiconductor Technology (IHT), Technische Universität Braunschweig, 38106 Braunschweig, Germany. s.mariana@tu-braunschweig.de.
Mariana, Shinta;
GND
1181999790
Affiliation/Institute
Institute of Semiconductor Technology (IHT), Technische Universität Braunschweig, 38106 Braunschweig, Germany. a.dharmawan@tu-braunschweig.de.
Dharmawan, Agus Budi;
GND
1182000045
Affiliation/Institute
Institute of Semiconductor Technology (IHT), Technische Universität Braunschweig, 38106 Braunschweig, Germany. i.syamsu@tu-braunschweig.de.
Syamsu, Iqbal;
GND
1182054668
Affiliation/Institute
Institute for Biochemistry, Biotechnology and Bioinformatics, Technische Universität Braunschweig, 38106 Braunschweig, Germany. p.hoermann@tu-braunschweig.de.
Hörmann, Philipp;
GND
1182054706
Affiliation/Institute
Institute for Biochemistry, Biotechnology and Bioinformatics, Technische Universität Braunschweig, 38106 Braunschweig, Germany. c.reuse@tu-braunschweig.de.
Reuse, Carsten;
GND
1164715755
Affiliation/Institute
Institute of Semiconductor Technology (IHT), Technische Universität Braunschweig, 38106 Braunschweig, Germany. jana.hartmann@tu-braunschweig.de.
Hartmann, Jana;
GND
133175197
Affiliation/Institute
Institute for Biochemistry, Biotechnology and Bioinformatics, Technische Universität Braunschweig, 38106 Braunschweig, Germany. karsten.hiller@tu-braunschweig.de.
Hiller, Karsten;
ORCID
0000-0001-7055-5499
Affiliation/Institute
MIND-IN²UB, Department of Electronic and Biomedical Engineering, University of Barcelona, 08028 Barcelona, Spain. dprades@el.ub.edu.
Prades, Joan Daniel;
ORCID
0000-0002-4522-3625
Affiliation/Institute
Institute of Semiconductor Technology (IHT), Technische Universität Braunschweig, 38106 Braunschweig, Germany. h.wasisto@tu-braunschweig.de.
Wasisto, Hutomo Suryo;
GND
142645664
Affiliation/Institute
Institute of Semiconductor Technology (IHT), Technische Universität Braunschweig, 38106 Braunschweig, Germany. a.waag@tu-braunschweig.de.
Waag, Andreas

Continuous cell culture monitoring as a way of investigating growth, proliferation, and kinetics of biological experiments is in high demand. However, commercially available solutions are typically expensive and large in size. Digital inline-holographic microscopes (DIHM) can provide a cost-effective alternative to conventional microscopes, bridging the gap towards live-cell culture imaging. In this work, a DIHM is built from inexpensive components and applied to different cell cultures. The images are reconstructed by computational methods and the data are analyzed with particle detection and tracking methods. Counting of cells as well as movement tracking of living cells is demonstrated, showing the feasibility of using a field-portable DIHM for basic cell culture investigation and bringing about the potential to deeply understand cell motility.

Cite

Citation style:
Could not load citation form.

Access Statistic

Total:
Downloads:
Abtractviews:
Last 12 Month:
Downloads:
Abtractviews:

Rights

Use and reproduction:

Export